Origin Story

*This post is part of the Write 31 Days challenge.*

How important is an origin story?

If I say the world is flat and there are purple fruit that falls from the trees…what questions spring up in your mind, as a reader?

Do you need a reason the world is flat?

Do you need to know why purple fruit falls from the trees? Or do you just accept it?

Do you need to know how the world was formed? Or do you take it at face value that is simply is the way it is?

Does there need to be a creator or a big bang equivalent?

What questions are you wondering right now about giftings and the blessing?

These are things I am wondering right now. Any feedback would be appreciated!

5 thoughts on “Origin Story

  1. Details. Fine line. It’s all how it’s presented to me. If you must know, I have been known to trash a book over too many details. Don’t get me wrong I like a little back story but let’s be real, my attention span isn’t equipped for details about a squirrel and why it saved nuts for the winter…but I am intrigued over your story so far…😊

    1. ROFL! This is exactly why I asked. I am the same way…but I know other people love detail and every.thing.answered. As a reader, if every question is answered, I feel almost cheated over my ability to connect pieces together and ponder the story long after it’s finished. Good to know you are intrigued so far!!!

Leave a Reply

